Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Queries, group & access bookings: 0333 130 0967
Phones 2-4pm | Counter sales 1-2.30pm
Tuesday to Thursday and one hour before each concert

Chetham’s Lunchtime Concert

  • Tuesday 5 October 2021, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • FREE - donations welcome
Book tickets

Take time out and enjoy free lunchtime recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians, at Chetham’s School of Music.

Returning to Manchester’s cultural calendar for autumn-winter 2021, for the first time since before the pandemic, the concerts offer a glimpse into the musical talent within the UK’s leading music school.

Audiences will experience standout young performers, aged 8-18, supported by accompanists, while young musicians benefit from the opportunity to perform in front of a live audience.

Concerts are held at The Stoller Hall concert venue at Chetham’s, within the intimate setting of the Carole Nash Hall.

Full programme information

All dates & times

  • Tuesday 9 November 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 10 November 20211:30pm
  • Thursday 11 November 20211:30pm
  • Tuesday 16 November 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 17 November 20211:30pm
  • Thursday 18 November 20211:30pm
  • Tuesday 23 November 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 24 November 20211:30pm
  • Tuesday 30 November 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 1 December 20211:30pm
  • Thursday 2 December 20211:30pm
  • Tuesday 7 December 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 8 December 20211:30pm
  • Thursday 9 December 20211:30pm
  • Tuesday 14 December 20211:30pm
  • Wednesday 15 December 20211:30pm
  • Thursday 16 December 20211:30pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. Carole Nash Hall

    Year 13 Vocal Concert

    Fri 12 November 2021, 7:30pm

    Chetham’s School of Music is home to some of the UK’s most exciting young singers. Discover the school’s most advanced...

  2. The Stoller Hall

    Sixth Form Chamber Choir

    Tue 16 November 2021, 7:30pm

    Discover one of the UK’s most talented youth chamber choirs, singing live in The Stoller Hall at Chetham’s. Directed by...

  3. The Stoller Hall

    Chetham’s Big Band

    Sat 20 November 2021, 7:30pm

    Immerse yourself in the ever popular sound of Chetham’s Big Band! Chetham’s Big Bands and jazz ensembles have performed with...

  4. The Stoller Hall

    Middle School Vocal Ensemble & Chamber Choir Concert

    Tue 23 November 2021, 7:30pm

    The Stoller Hall will be filled with the sound of Chetham’s Vocal Ensemble and Chamber Choir, starring many of the...