Queries, group & access bookings: 0333 130 0967
Phones 2-4pm | Counter sales 1-2.30pm
Monday to Friday and one hour before each concert

Debussy: The Sonatas

  • Saturday 22 April 2017 - 11.00am
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • £5

Book tickets

  • Sonata for Cello & Piano in D minor
    with dancers from Victoria College of Arts, Melbourne
    Sonata for Flute, Viola & Harp
    Sonata for Violin & Piano in G minor
    with dancers from The Hammond, Chester
  • Nicholas Jones cello
    Brenda Blewett piano

    Belinda Gough flute
    Graham Oppenheimer viola
    Eleanor Hudson harp

    Jiafeng Chen violin
    Nicholas Oliver piano

The three completed works from Debussy’s planned cycle of six sonatas are performed in their entirety, in a specially staged, one-hour performance accompanied by new choreography from our partner dance schools.

“There is a certain breathlessness…as of a mortally wounded bird, which has a beauty and pathos of its own” – Martin Cooper