Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Queries, group & access bookings: 0333 130 0967
Phones 2-4pm | Counter sales 1-2.30pm
Tuesday to Thursday and one hour before each concert

Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts

  • Tuesday 28 June 2022, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • Free
Book tickets

Take a lunch break and enjoy free weekday afternoon recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians!

Discover the UK’s next big talent with concerts featuring remarkable Chetham’s School of Music performers, aged 8-18, from the UK’s leading music school.

We regularly update our upcoming programmes for each Chetham’s concert. Simply choose your favourite and book your free ticket for the concert of your choice via the event listings on our webpage.

Watch out for occasional special guest lunchtime concerts by professional artists, in a carefully curated series showcasing early career musicians.

*Chetham’s School of Music’s remarkable performers are still developing their craft, so we hope you’ll understand if very occasionally we change the programme at short notice. Thank you for supporting young musicians.

All dates & times

  • Tuesday 4 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 5 October 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 6 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 11 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 12 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 1 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 2 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 3 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 8 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 9 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 10 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 15 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 16 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 17 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 23 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 29 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 30 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 1 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 6 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 7 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 8 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 13 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 14 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 15 December 20221:30pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. Chetham's School of Music

    Chetham’s School of Music Open Day

    Sat 1 October 2022, 10am

    Unfortunately, we have reached maximum capacity for our 1 October Open Day, but we’d still love to meet you! Please...

  2. Chetham's School of Music

    Chetham’s School of Music Open Afternoon

    Mon 3 October 2022, 2pm

    Join us for our Open Afternoon at Chetham’s School of Music. This is a small group tour during a regular...

  3. Carole Nash Hall

    Chetham’s Vocal Concert

    Wed 19 October 2022, 7:30pm

    Discover ensembles of some of the UK’s most exciting young singers, from Chetham’s School of Music, the UK’s leading music...

  4. The Stoller Hall

    Chetham’s Lower School Orchestra, Sinfonia and Ensembles Concert

    Thu 20 October 2022, 7:30pm

    Discover talented young Lower School and Middle School performers from Chetham’s School of Music, the UK’s leading music school.