Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Queries, group & access bookings: 0333 130 0967
Phones 2-4pm | Counter sales 1-2.30pm
Monday to Friday and one hour before each concert

Lunchtime Concerts

  • Monday 16 September, 1.30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • Free

Performers

BACH Cello suite in C major, BWV 1009
iv Sarabande

SAINT SAËNS Cello Concerto No. 1 in A
minor, Op. 33
i Allegro non troppo

Anna Sanderson cello
Martyn Parkes piano
*****

WEINIAWSKI Polonaise in D major, Op. 4

BACH Violin Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005
iii Largo

Faye Lam violin
Elena Nalimova piano
*****
STRAVINSKY 3 Pieces for Clarinet KO33; No. 3

R SCHUMANN Fantasiestücke, Op. 73
i Zart und mit Ausdruck

HOROVITZ Sonatina for Clarinet and Piano
iii Con brio

Robbie Jansen clarinet
Martyn Parkes piano
*****

TELEMANN Bassoon Sonata in Eb major, TWV 41:EsA1
i Cantabile
ii Allegro

SCHRECK Sonata for Bassoon and Piano
iii Allegro - Più mosso

Jamie King bassoon
Gemma Webster piano

*****

Take time out and enjoy free lunchtime recitals by students from Chetham’s School of Music in the Carole Nash Hall. Chetham’s School of Music lunchtime concerts profile individual students as they perform with accompanists.

The musical programme is varied and covers a range of instruments, and provides an invaluable performance platform that is free and open to all.

Performers and repertoire will be announced approximately one week before the event.

All dates & times

  • Monday 16 September
  • Tuesday 17 September
  • Wednesday 18 September
  • Thursday 19 September
  • Monday 23 September
  • Tuesday 24 September
  • Wednesday 25 September
  • Thursday 26 September
  • Friday 27 September
  • Monday 30 September
  • Tuesday 1 October
  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Thursday 3 October
  • Friday 4 October
  • Monday 7 October
  • Tuesday 8 October
  • Wednesday 9 October
  • Thursday 10 October
  • Friday 11 October
Show more +

You may also like

  1. Chetham's Library

    Heritage Open Days

    Mon 16 September, 11am-3.30pm

    For one day only, visit Chetham’s Library free of charge to celebrate People Power, as Heritage Open Days mark 200...

  2. The Stoller Hall

    A Times+ Event with Sir Max Hastings

    Mon 16 September, 7pm

    Join us for an exclusive evening with historian, Sir Max Hastings discussing his new book, Chastise: The Dambusters Story 1943...

  3. Carole Nash Hall

    Beethoven Piano Trios

    Tue 17 September, 7pm

    In spring 2019, the ‘technically brilliant’ violinist Jiafeng Chen performed the entire Beethoven Violin Sonatas in the intimate setting of...

  4. Around Manchester

    Chetham's Library Tours

    Tue 17 September, 11:30am

    Packed with historical fact and fascinating stories, tours of Chetham’s Library are led by our expert volunteers. Take a seat...